Leicester Writes Short Story Prize 2020





The Leicester Writes Short Story Prize was set up to celebrate the short story form. The prize, open to writers all over the world, invites short stories of up to 3000 words on any theme or subject. 

Our 2020 judging panel included writers Rebecca Burns, Selma Carvalho and Mark Newman.

This anthology presents the writing of 20 talented writers featured on this year’s longlist.

Featuring: Ed Barnfield, Joe Bedford, Judy Birkbeck, Laura Blake, Tania Brassey, Maureen Cullen, Fiona Ennis, Peter Hankins, Katherine Hetzel, Richard Hooton, Matt Kendrick, Farhana Khalique, Miki Lentin, J. R. McMenemie, Dan Powell, Radhika Praveen, Claire Sheret, Harjit Keanu Singh, Judith Wilson, Alison Woodhouse.

ISBN: 9781913624026

PUBLICATION DATE: 10th October 2020

FORMAT: Paperback

PRICE: £10