Leicester Writes Short Story Prize Anthology 2023




The Leicester Writes Short Story Prize was set up to celebrate the short story form. The prize, open to writers all over the world, invites short stories of up to 3,500 words on any theme or subject.

Our 2023 judging panel included writers Joe Bedford and Mona Dash. This anthology presents original new writing by talented writers featured on this year’s longlist.


Alex Reece Abbott, Edward Barnfield, Laura Besley, Danny Beusch, David Butler, Laura Coleman, Chris Cottom, Malina Douglas, Anne Elicaño-Shields, Ayesha Farhat, Patrick Holloway, Richard Hooton, Anna Jefferson, Giselle Leeb, Jo Morey, Aisha Phoenix, Hannah Retallick, Shannon Savvas, Lui Sit, Jocelyn Watson.

ISBN: 9781913624118

PUBLICATION DATE: 30th September 2023

FORMAT: Paperback

PRICE: £10

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 cm

You may also like…