Leicester Writes Short Story Prize 2022





The Leicester Writes Short Story Prize was set up to celebrate the short story form. The prize, open to writers all over the world, invites short stories of up to 3,500 words on any theme or subject. 

Our 2022 judging panel included writers Rebecca Burns, Laura Besley and Reshma Ruia.

This anthology presents original new writing by talented writers featured on this year’s longlist.


Heather Alabaster, Edward Barnfield, Joe Bedford, Dianne Bown-Wilson, Colin Brezicki, Gillian Brown, S.P. Hannaway, Richard Hooton, Ishrat Jahan, Jay McKenzie, James O’Hara-Knight, Susan O’Neal, June O’Sullivan, Ivan Richardson, Shannon Savvas, Henry Stennett, Karen Storey.

ISBN: 9781913624101

PUBLICATION DATE: 30th September 2022

FORMAT: Paperback

PRICE: £10